Charity Board

Tinderbox is a registered Scottish Charity SC042825. We have an experienced board of trustees, with representation from schools, higher education, community education and youth work, the professional music and arts scene, the City of Edinburgh council, social enterprise and finance.

You can download a copy of the most recent trustees’ Annual Report and Financial Statements here: Tinderbox Annual Report and Financial Statements 2018-19

Our current board members include:

Judy Crabb (Chairperson) – Consultant for Campaign for the Protection of Rural England (CPRE), Previously the Funding Manager for HALOW (Birmingham).

Mark Casson (Treasurer) – Accountant, consultant, director/trustee, technology manager, programme & project manager.

Kate Wimpress – Director of North Edinburgh Arts.

Adrian Harris – Former Chief Executive of the Queen’s Hall (Edinburgh) Ltd.

Duncan Bremner – Executive Director of Citizen Curator, Freelance Consultant.

Su-a Lee – Principal Cellist of the Scottish Chamber Orchestra.

Previous Board Members include:

David Leslie – Quality Improvement Officer: Aesthetic Subjects for Children & Families Department, City of Edinburgh Council.

Pete Lang – Data analyst for Scotland Excel.

Prof. Peter Nelson – Head of Music and Professor of Music and Technology at the University of Edinburgh, Founder of Edinburgh Contemporary Arts Trust, Editor of international journal Contemporary Music Review.

Matthew Buchanan – Investment analyst for Hymans and Robertson, an investment, management and actuarial consultancy firm.

Victoria Petra MacDonald – Owner of Edinburgh Markets Ltd and LocalMotive Markets Ltd.

Cerin Richardson – Head of Creativity and Diversity at Festival & Kings Theatres.

Nicola Turner – Director of NT Creative Arts Ltd, Unfinished Business and Janis Claxton Dance.

David Martin – Head of Foundation Course at Leith School of Art, Founder of Hidden Door Arts Festival.

%d bloggers like this: